There were two in the bed… | Leesa mattress review #1

The Twinkles Daddy and I bought our bed almost 20 years ago.

It was an impulse buy, whilst we were shopping at Spitalfields Market, one wintery weekend. I say impulse, as we already had an IKEA one but decided that this bedframe was not just for Christmas — it was going to be for life.

Crafted in wrought iron by an artisan metal worker, who had a little shop in the market, I fell in love with it at first sight.

leesa mattress

Our lovely big bed :)

For years it seemed like that bed was an extravagant purchase. It’s a superking and absolutely HUGE! A mammoth 6′ by 6’6 — with a 5′ high headboard — it seemed like an excessive buy for a young couple. Especially a couple without children.

It’s SO big that my boy and I can stretch out and only barely touch each other. Like a huge boat, it’s dominated every bedroom we’ve ever had but — as a bedroom is (predominantly) for sleeping — we figured why not?

Plus going to bed has always been one of the highlights of my day; that delicious feeling, when you’re cosy and warm in a comfortable bed, knowing that you don’t have to get up for hours is one of my favourite things. OK, this has been *slightly* hampered by the addition of our two little sons but — thankfully — they seem to crave their sleep just as much as their mama, so broken nights are few and far between nowadays.

Anyway, a couple of months ago we were asked if we’d like to review a new mattress. I was a little reserved to begin with — we’ve always bought traditional, handcrafted mattresses for the big bed. We’ve had two in the last 19 years and they’ve both been by Hypnos.

Our old mattresses were both sprung and hand tufted; and filled with horsehair and lambswool. Sound like antiques don’t they? But they’ve always been so comfortable and — given the fact that we spend a third of our lives asleep — a decent mattress is a good investment.

leesa mattress

The old mattress — traditional sprung and handtufted

The Leesa mattress couldn’t be more different.

No springs, no traditional hand tufted buttons — it’s made of state of the art foam.

A dense 12cm bottom layer, to give amazing support. A middle layer of memory foam, to give comfort. And finally, a top layer — made from a special cooling foam — that allows decent air-flow, so you don’t get too hot. Not a horse hair in sight.

Leesa are SO confident that you’ll fall in love with their mattresses — if you don’t like yours within 100 nights — you can send it back, no questions asked, and you’ll receive a full refund.

Plus — if this should happen — they’ll donate your mattress to charity, ensuring that someone who really needs it, will get a good night’s sleep. The philanthropic efforts don’t end there either, they’ve recently launched their ‘One Earth’ programme, which plants a tree for every mattress sold, to help offset their carbon footprint. 

Sounds good doesn’t it?

Another thing that sounded good was the price. Because Leesa don’t operate out of a high street store, they are able to deliver a luxury mattress for a third of the price. Essentially a premium mattress, without the premium price tag.

£390 for a single, £590 for a double, £690 for a king and an incredibly competitive £740 for a superking.

And finally — if that wasn’t enticing enough — this mattress has got an amazing USP. It comes in a box. 

leesa mattress

A little bit battered but, even so, extraordinary to think there was a superking mattress in there!

Perfect for people like us who live in a house with restricted access.

Getting a superking sized mattress through the narrow doors and navigating the tight corridors in our little cottage proved fairly tricky — let alone getting it up the stairs — so much so, we had to take the bannister off when we moved in!

There was no need for that though with our new Leesa mattress, as it came magically packed into a modest sized box. We almost couldn’t believe there was a full sized mattress in there. But there was!! And seeing it expand is pretty amazing too!

I’ve made a little film, so you can see for yourself.

I’m going to reserve judgement on the comfort aspect of the Leesa mattress until a month is up — to really put it through it’s paces — but must just say that, we’ve been using it for a week now, and I’ve been sleeping pretty darn well. Very well in fact.

So it looks like our beautiful wrought iron bedstead has a new sleeping partner.

And it also seems that, whilst our lovely big bed appeared to be a nonsensical purchase for just the two of us, since the arrival of our tiny sons, it’s now exactly the right size.

Funny how things work out isn’t it?

leesa mattress

The new Leesa mattress — unboxed and ready for action (if you’ll pardon the pun)

leesa mattress

Our bed — the perfect size for a family of four (plus various cats)

I was generously gifted a superking sized Leesa mattress for the purposes of this review; all photos, thoughts and words — as ever — are entirely my own.

Pop along to the Leesa website for more information — Leesa are currently offering a fabulous £50 off one of their luxury mattresses for my readers — if you use the offer code TWINKLEDIARIES50

leesa logo

 

Caro Davies

Caro Davies art directed fashion and interiors before leaving the world of design to pursue a career in social media. She can now be found chasing the light — and two small twin boys.

Find me on: Web | Twitter | Facebook

116 Comments

  1. 3rd Nov 2015 / 6:01 am

    Caro how amazing. We are desperately in need of a new mattress so might need to check that out, I really like the guarantee as i would be worried about buying online.

    • 3rd Nov 2015 / 8:53 am

      Well, so far so good :) I’ve had a week of good sleep. Initially I thought it was quite hot but we’ve just turned the AGA back on so that might be the cause of that!! ;)

  2. 3rd Nov 2015 / 6:14 am

    Love a new mattress! Gets me even more excited for bedtime haha. Fab review. #twinklytuesday

    • 3rd Nov 2015 / 8:52 am

      Ha! Anything get’s me excited for bedtime — I love it :) Definitely the highlight of my day!! :)

  3. 3rd Nov 2015 / 6:43 am

    Looks comfy! And I hear so many good things about memory foam. Not sure you’ll be able to top what you’re used to though! #twinklytuesday

    • 3rd Nov 2015 / 8:51 am

      I was in two minds — I’ve heard that memory foam is really hot, but the Leesa’s cooling top layer seems to be working so far!! Looking forward to seeing how the rest of this month pans out before I commit though ;) x

  4. 3rd Nov 2015 / 6:50 am

    I’m so with you on the superking bed, we’ve had ours for 9 years now and it’s the best purchase I’ve ever made. It does mean I struggle sharing a double bed with Daz now when we’re away though! This matters sounds fab, we’re due a new one and the thought of lugging a superking up strairs puts me off so coming in a box sounds perfect. #twinklytuesdays

    • 3rd Nov 2015 / 8:50 am

      YES!! Arrgh — that’s awful isn’t it? It feels like sleeping in a single! Even a kingsized bed feels fairly snug but a double — after a superking — is horrendous!! :) xx

  5. 3rd Nov 2015 / 7:01 am

    Oooh, sounds lovely. At 6 foot tall I love a huge bed. I’m a wriggler too so my Mrs appreciates having a little space to escape from me. I’ve tried a springless mattress before and it was super comfy. Will keep an eye out for this brand when we’re next buying a bed- thanks. And thanks for hosting #twinklytuesday.

    • 3rd Nov 2015 / 8:37 am

      Well so far, I’m really impressed!! It felt a bit weird ditching the springs — something we’ve always had — but I’m loving it :)

  6. 3rd Nov 2015 / 7:01 am

    Fantastic! Giant beds are awesome – ours is huge too and we have had all six in it – perfect! #twinklytuesday

    • 3rd Nov 2015 / 9:10 am

      WOW! Six in the bed!!! That’s a squash :) You DEFINITELY need a big bed for all those bods :)

  7. 3rd Nov 2015 / 7:03 am

    I do love a new mattress and the thought of no springs is heavenly #twinklytuesday

    • 3rd Nov 2015 / 8:36 am

      Well — so far — I’ve got to say, it’s pretty blooming amazing! Have had a week of really great sleep. Fingers crossed it continues. Will report back ;)

  8. Mackenzie Glanville
    3rd Nov 2015 / 7:10 am

    Oh my gosh I love that the cats are on the bed too, now that is a family! Love your pics made me smile, yesterday I had 3 kids and 3 dogs on our bed, love it! #TwinklyTuesday

    • 3rd Nov 2015 / 8:35 am

      That’s so lovely Mac! It used to just be the cats — for a long long while they were my surrogate furry-faced children! So happy they’ve got human siblings now :)

  9. Claire at Life Love and Dirty Dishes
    3rd Nov 2015 / 7:13 am

    I’ve just got dressed and reading this has made me want to get straight back under the duvet! Gorgeous bed. #TwinklyTuesday

  10. Natasha Mairs
    3rd Nov 2015 / 8:56 am

    My daughter has a foam mattress on her bed and it is ever so comfy, I want one for mine, but my hubbie wont let me buy one yet as our mattress is fairly new #TwinklyTuesday 

    • 3rd Nov 2015 / 9:11 am

      It’s something that I would never have bought off my own back to be honest — we’ve always had the same brand of mattress so probably would have just bought another of those! So happy to have been given the opportunity to try this one :)

  11. 3rd Nov 2015 / 9:13 am

    I’ve heard foam mattresses take time to get used to so will be really interested to see how you get on, be great if you could give us an update in a month or so :)

    • 3rd Nov 2015 / 9:20 am

      Yep — me too Sarah. Lots of reports about them being too hot. It will be interesting to see if this mattress is as good as they say. So far, so good! :) Will report back! xx

  12. My Mummy Likes
    3rd Nov 2015 / 9:15 am

    Oh wow!! This sounds amazing! We’re in desperate need of a new matress, especially being 7 months pregnant a nice big comfy bed sounds like heaven!!

    • 3rd Nov 2015 / 9:19 am

      I think — judging by the last week’s sleep — the mattress would be fab if you were pregnant. I suffer really badly with my back — and painful hips — and have noticed the difference already. We’ll see; I’m still reserving judgement until the month’s up but — so far so good :) xx

  13. 3rd Nov 2015 / 9:43 am

    We fell out of love with sprung mattresses a few years ago and never looked back. Only problem is our memory foam king size now has a ridge in the gap between us! Obviously not enough cuddles going on lol! X MMT #twinklytuesday

    • 8th Nov 2015 / 6:59 pm

      YES! Our old mattress had a huge ridge in the middle too!!!! I’m hoping the same won’t happen to this Leesa one! ;)

  14. 3rd Nov 2015 / 9:43 am

    Ah that bedstead looks amazing and how cool that you could get the new mattress in so easily! But did you have to take the banister off to take the old one out?! Hope it continues to be comfy x #TwinklyTuesday

    • 8th Nov 2015 / 7:00 pm

      HA! NO!! We bent it double to get it down the stairs!! Still an absolutely nightmare but much easier than getting it in, in the first place!! :)

  15. Gemma @ Confessions of a Nagging Mother
    3rd Nov 2015 / 9:45 am

    Wow it sounds like a fab mattress, I think we could do with a new one to be honest! Love your bed and the cushions are fab!!

    #TwinklyTuesday

    Gemma xx

    • 8th Nov 2015 / 6:58 pm

      Thanks Gemma! I’ve been sleeping really well for the last week — so fingers crossed!!! ;)

  16. 3rd Nov 2015 / 9:52 am

    Oh wow that’s pretty amazing that it comes in a box! We have a super king too and getting the mattress in the house was no easy task!! Ours is in desperate need of replacement now. This one sounds fab! I can’t wait for your report. xx #twinklytuesday

    • 8th Nov 2015 / 6:57 pm

      So far — I can say it’s getting a thumbs up! Will let you know what I think at the end of a month but so far, so good! The fact that it comes in a box is a bonus!!! ;)

  17. Jodie Allen at Budget Beauty and Babies
    3rd Nov 2015 / 10:04 am

    I think investing in a good bed and mattress is totally worth the money! As you say, we sure do spend a lot of our lives their! This looks great! #twinklytuesday

    • 8th Nov 2015 / 6:56 pm

      Agree wholeheartedly. I read something recently that said we spend around 25 years of our lives asleep! Worth having a decent mattress for that length of time!! ;)

  18. 3rd Nov 2015 / 10:04 am

    What a fab bed and mattress! Mattresses are so important to help with a good night’s sleep. Your bed looks enormous – I would love one like that – such lovely family photos of you all. Thanks for sharing /hosting #TwinklyTuesday

    • 8th Nov 2015 / 6:54 pm

      Aah thanks Sara!! So happy the bed has now come into it’s own and has plenty of occupants!! It used to feel massive when it was just my boy and me!! Since we’ve been joined by babies and cats it’s now the perfect size! :)

  19. 3rd Nov 2015 / 10:05 am

    Okay first of all your bed is amazing!! Secondly…the mattress came in a bloody box?! How good is that? We had a nightmare getting our last one up the stairs!! #twinklytuesday xx

    • 8th Nov 2015 / 6:48 pm

      Aah thanks so much Rachel!! YES! The nightmare of getting the last mattress up is STILL in the forefront of my mind!!! Having it come in a box is a genius idea!! :)

  20. Kerry
    3rd Nov 2015 / 10:15 am

    We will be buying a new bed soon, so I will have to keep them in mind! We’re upgrading to a king size. Standard doubles and three children do not mix! Chris and I often find ourselves hanging off the end of the bed when one, or more of them climb in xxx

    • 8th Nov 2015 / 6:52 pm

      Well — so far — they’re getting a big thumbs up. I’ve had amazing sleep over the last couple of weeks! Long may it continue!! :)

  21. Backs n Bumps
    3rd Nov 2015 / 10:16 am

    We changed out bed in May. It got delivered the morning we went on holiday and then had to wait for 3 weeks before we actually got to use it! #twinklytuesday

    • 3rd Nov 2015 / 11:00 am

      Haha! I sort of feel the same about this one! It was delivered AGES ago but because I wanted to film the ‘unboxing’ we had to wait until we had time to do it properly!! It’s been sitting in it’s box in the dining room for a month! :)

  22. 3rd Nov 2015 / 10:27 am

    We’ve a huge bed like that too and had to go for twin matresses on it. I must see does Leesa deliver to Germany. One massive mattress would be so much better.
    I’m looking forward to your one month report. In the meantime, happy sleeping zzz
    #TwinklyTuesday
    Fionnuala from http://www.threesonslater.blogspot.com

    • 3rd Nov 2015 / 10:59 am

      I bet they do. They’re an American company who have just launched in the UK. I’d be amazed if they don’t ship to Europe. I’ll ask for you! :)

      • 3rd Nov 2015 / 11:00 am

        Would you? Thanks a mill Caro!

        • 8th Nov 2015 / 6:47 pm

          Righto — have spoken to them and this is what they had to say:

          ‘Unfortunately we currently only deliver to the UK, however if your reader may still be interested in the future and doesn’t mind waiting, they can sign up to our email list at http://www.leesa.co.uk so they will be the first to know about any developments in shipping locations.’

          Sorry it’s not better news chickie — and more immediate — but it would definitely be worth putting your name down! xx

          • 8th Nov 2015 / 7:58 pm

            Hey, no worries. Thanks for checking it out. I must pop along and put my name down. No harm. By the time I convince himself that we need a new mattress they may well be delivering to Europe :)

  23. 3rd Nov 2015 / 10:33 am

    Gorgeous bed…if only we Mums could get to spend a little more time in them!!! #TwinklyTuesday

  24. 3rd Nov 2015 / 11:17 am

    Wow! Your bed is HUGE! but looks heavenly :) Hope you enjoy your new mattress. #TwinklyTuesday

    • 8th Nov 2015 / 6:44 pm

      Aah thanks lovely! So far, so good! The mattress is getting a thumbs up from me so far! :)

  25. Eimear
    3rd Nov 2015 / 11:22 am

    Nice!! There is literally nothing better than sinking into a good mattress at the end of the day!! Lovely post!

    • 8th Nov 2015 / 6:41 pm

      Aah I SO agree!! It’s really lovely to have that to look forward to isn’t it? A lovely bath and a cosy bed! Heavenly :)

  26. 3rd Nov 2015 / 11:54 am

    Sounds wonderful, and is making me feel very sleepy! #twinklytuesday

  27. Lianne
    3rd Nov 2015 / 12:02 pm

    A good mattress is so important. We’ve just bought one on impulse and now we’re having mattress wars. Hubby loves it and his bad back has totally cleared up. I hate it and have suddenly developed a bad back! We’re currently at loggerheads but it looks like the only solution is separate beds. I wish!

    • 6th Nov 2015 / 9:10 pm

      Aah having a good night’s sleep is SO important!!! I do really feel for you — I have suffered from a bad back for years. Amazingly I’ve had less aches and pains since sleeping on the Leesa mattress. Fingers crossed it continues! :) xx

  28. 3rd Nov 2015 / 12:27 pm

    I love that bedframe! Everyone says we’re mad but we actually have twin beds – he has a super hard mattress, I have a lovely soft one. I don’t think I could go back to sharing – even if it is kind of like the three bears’ story at our house! :)

    • 6th Nov 2015 / 9:08 pm

      That is totally not mad!!! Our first mattress was a half and half!! Firm for him, soft for me! I had no idea that these things even existed but they do!! :) This Leesa mattress is amazing — it seems to suit both of us, weirdly enough!!!

  29. 3rd Nov 2015 / 1:07 pm

    Once you make the change to a superking, there really is no going back. Love all the space

    • 3rd Nov 2015 / 1:23 pm

      I totally agree!!! Although it does make sleeping in a double bed on the odd occasion really difficult!! :)

  30. 3rd Nov 2015 / 3:02 pm

    Looks so huge and comfy. Isn’t Spitalfields market great?! #twinklytuesday

    • 6th Nov 2015 / 9:04 pm

      It’s — without question — my favourite place in London!!! LOVE Spitalfields!! :) xx

  31. 3rd Nov 2015 / 3:21 pm

    I love having a huge bed for exactly the same reason. We all pile in too but without cats, just one dog who spreads out like she owns the place. I always tell my boys it’s my favourite time of the day! Lucky you getting a mattress that’s a great gift. #TwinklyTuesday

    • 6th Nov 2015 / 9:04 pm

      Aaah it’s SO lovely isn’t it? My cats are like furry face children — and I consider them as my family — it’s LOVELY to have a massive pile on with everyone on the bed!! I LOVE it — totally agree with you :) It’s my favourite time of day :) xx

  32. Tracey Abrahams (The Anxious Dragon)
    3rd Nov 2015 / 3:54 pm

    I have bed envy, I have always wanted a superkingsized one, but have had to settle for kingsize due to lack of space.
    I love your video, the music was an inspired choice. Look forward to further mattress updates x #TwinklyTuesday

    • 6th Nov 2015 / 9:02 pm

      Aah do you know — our first flat had ENORMOUS room sizes and the bed looked fairly small in there — but we seem to have downsized with every subsequent house we’ve bought!! The size of the bedroom — and whether the bedframe will actually fit is always a major factor in whether we buy a property!! xx

  33. Cheryl @ ReimerandRuby
    3rd Nov 2015 / 6:28 pm

    We’ve got super king size bed too and it was huge, spacious and comfy from that of our old double bed. It’s amazing how this mattress is sent through in a box, so convenient for small hallways towards the bedrooms. Great review & I enjoyed watching the video too! Thanks for sharing! #TwinklyTuesday

    • 6th Nov 2015 / 8:59 pm

      Thanks lovely! It’s SO hard to sleep in a double after having a superking isn’t it?! We’re spoilt rotten!! ;) xx

  34. 3rd Nov 2015 / 8:01 pm

    You lucky thing – this looks wonderful. We live in a rather small house, it’s almost like a cottage size, maybe a tiny bit bigger but our stairs are steep and narrow and when we had our bed delivered they had so much trouble getting the mattress up the stairs and round the corner to our room. Somehow, after a lot of huffing and puffing and two very pissed off delivery drivers…it went in! If only I’d known about boxed mattresses back then haha! Hope you get lots of lovely sleep on your new mattress and loads of snuggle sessions with your boys! Thanks for being such a fab host on #TwinklyTuesday

    • 6th Nov 2015 / 8:58 pm

      We live in a cottage and the access is so narrow — getting the original mattress in was a NIGHTMARE! Amazing that they now come in boxes isn’t it?! xxx

  35. 3rd Nov 2015 / 8:16 pm

    Ahh, bed! One of my favourite things too! A great, in-depth review and I will be interested to hear your thoughts after a month sleeping on it. Makes me wonder if we could do with a new one… hmm. Love the video too, especially the boys jumping on the bed! :) x #TwinklyTuesday

    • 6th Nov 2015 / 7:58 pm

      Aah thanks lovely :) We were really due a new mattress — our old one was 8 or 9 years old. This new one — so far — is getting the thumbs up from me! :) Will keep you posted! x

  36. 3rd Nov 2015 / 8:29 pm

    Oh you lucky lucky devil. If there was one thing I would love to review it would be a new bed and/or mattress. After all bed is my favourite place in the world and my favourite time of day. Your bed (and new mattress) look and sound super super comfy. I’m still waiting for a good night’s sleep and it’s nothing to do with the bed lol

    Visiting from your linky twinklytuesdays. Thanks for hosting :-)

    • 6th Nov 2015 / 7:35 pm

      Thanks lovely :) I DO feel lucky — we were in need of a new mattress so Leesa came along at just the right time! Aah bless you — we’ve had a couple of broken nights in the last week due to nightmares — I do feel for you xx

  37. 3rd Nov 2015 / 8:47 pm

    Hehe, your video did make me giggle – especially the boys and cats bounding on the bed at the end! The mattress sounds amazing – we have a Hypnos mattress on our king size, and I really like it but then we were given another double bed for guests (although our son has now commandeered it) and it has a memory foam mattress – it is the comfiest thing I have ever slept on. I’m just gutted that it’s not a king size like ours otherwise I would have nabbed it! I suffer pretty badly from a bad back and lingering SPD from my last pregnancy and I find having a good nights sleep on the memory foam mattress does wonders for me, so we are definitely looking into getting one for our bed – I may have to have a look at Leesa’s website.

    Thanks for hosting #TwinklyTuesday xxx

    • 6th Nov 2015 / 3:56 pm

      I LOVE Hypnos — we’ve always been brand loyal to them and have never considered a foam mattress. That said, this new Leesa mattress is SO comfy. I’m very impressed so far! :)

  38. 3rd Nov 2015 / 9:13 pm

    Your bed frame is beautiful, wow I can’t believe you’ve had it for nearly 20 Years! I’ve never slept in a super king before, but I’m considering one for our next bed now haha! The mattress sounds great, mine has a memory foam top layer and I love it. #twinklytuesday

    • 6th Nov 2015 / 3:56 pm

      Aah thanks Carolyn. I haven’t got bored of it yet :) It was a good investment xx

  39. Random Musings
    3rd Nov 2015 / 10:17 pm

    Your bed is fab, its so big! You have the perfect opportunity here for lots of lie-ins on the grounds its work ;) Thanks for hosting #TwinklyTuesday
    Debbie

    • 6th Nov 2015 / 3:55 pm

      Haha! Love this angle Debbie :) I’m going to be running with this one!!! ;) x

  40. 3rd Nov 2015 / 10:42 pm

    I’d love a superking size bed! I am also impressed by a mattress in a box! & I like their philanthropy too. #twinklytuesday

    • 6th Nov 2015 / 3:54 pm

      Yes — the philanthropic angle is lovely :) I like the fact they’re giving a little bit back. Always makes me more inclined to buy when they’ve got worthy intentions :) xx

  41. 4th Nov 2015 / 5:45 am

    A mattress is indeed for life, not just for Christmas. I’ll be interested to see how the lessa lives up after a month of usage. Thanks for hosting #twinklytuesday

    • 6th Nov 2015 / 3:53 pm

      Yes!! I’m really intersted to see if we still love it after a month :) Will keep you posted :)

  42. 4th Nov 2015 / 9:19 am

    Wow what a great idea! I HATE having to try and get the mattress upstairs when you move into a new house – we also had to remove our banister at our previous house (luckily we live in a bungalow now!) but I’m amazed that they manage to box this. Brilliant guarantee that they offer too. I too love my bed sooo much – at the moment we keep finding ourselves with an impostor one year old after 5am, so reading this has just made me want to go get back in it – alone!! Your bed was definitely a worthwhile investment it’s beautiful xx

    • 6th Nov 2015 / 3:51 pm

      Amazing isn’t it? If I think of the trouble we had getting the last one up to our room..! It’s SO comfy too — so far so good. Will do a full report after a month though :) Aah I’m SO glad we bought our bed — at the time I remember think it’s such a lot of money but so worthwhile. Especially if I consider all the hours I’ve spent in it!! xx

  43. 4th Nov 2015 / 11:06 am

    Oooh, very nice! What a gorgeous and massive bed you have.

    We got a new mattress recently and went with a memory form one despite my reservations because we’d both been having back pain. I can honestly say all my back problems have completely disappeared since we got the new mattress. Totally worth it. I can’t remember which brand we got, though.

    #TwinklyTuesday

    • 5th Nov 2015 / 7:51 pm

      I’m totally with you. I would never have chosen a foam mattress but after sleeping on this one for just over a week, I’m totally converted!!! LOVE IT! :)

  44. 4th Nov 2015 / 12:49 pm

    Ooooh, I need a new mattress. Mine is too hard and keeps me awake. The Leesa mattress is quite expensive though. I do like the fact that it comes in a box.

    #TwinklyTuesday

    • 5th Nov 2015 / 7:44 pm

      I think it’s expensive if you compare it to IKEA but it’s great value if you compare to other luxury mattress brands. And being 100% honest — I’ve had the best night’s sleep over the last week than I’ve had in ages!! :)

  45. 4th Nov 2015 / 1:03 pm

    As someone who is craving sleep right now…this looks gorgeous! I could crawl in as we speak. And having a super King bed must be amazing. I love just having a King. Lovely review and thanks for hosting xx

    • 5th Nov 2015 / 7:42 pm

      Aah bless you pet. Sleep deprivation is no fun is it. I LOVE my sleep — I’m not a happy bunny without it, that’s for sure! ;)

  46. 4th Nov 2015 / 6:54 pm

    Firstly, I love your bed. We have a King size and it’s just about big enough once Mr TB has spread out. A super King would be a proper luxury. The boxed mattress is such a great idea. We’ve moved house a lot in the past eight years and have done most of those moves ourselves with a van. A mattress that can be made more compact would be a great help #TwinklyTuesday

    • 5th Nov 2015 / 7:39 pm

      Aah thanks lovely — and I’m SO with you!! We’ve bought and sold 4 houses — plus lived in a rental in between moves — and shifting a giant mattress is no fun!! I couldn’t believe this boxed one — so comfy too!

  47. 4th Nov 2015 / 7:47 pm

    I’m very jealous of your bed, how I dream of a massive bed (rather be dreaming IN a massive bed!)

    • 4th Nov 2015 / 8:54 pm

      Aah bless you!! It was an extravagant purchase at the time but — with hindsight — I’m SO glad we bought it. Going to bed is one of my fave things! :)

  48. 4th Nov 2015 / 9:06 pm

    sounds amazing and how cool that it is folded up like that! Never seen anything like that before great idea – look forward to hearing about how you have gotten on with it xx

    • 6th Nov 2015 / 2:46 pm

      I couldn’t believe that it was squashed into that little box!! It was amazing seeing it pop out! So far, so good. I’ve had some VERY good sleep over the last week :) xx

    • 5th Nov 2015 / 7:33 pm

      It’s certainly comfy too!! So nice to be able to try before you buy — rather than in a shop for a couple of minutes! xx

  49. 6th Nov 2015 / 4:58 am

    I really enjoyed reading this post even though I have no intention of buying a mattress at the moment, and I don’t think they would ship to Mexico anyway! I’m envious of your huge bed – we just have a double bed, but we just about manage to fit the three of us in! It would be nice to have all that extra space, though. #TwinklyTuesday

    • 6th Nov 2015 / 2:44 pm

      Aah bless you!! I feel SO squashed on the nights that I sleep in a double these days :) You get used to your space don’t you?! Leesa are a US company, so they *may* ship to Mexico!! :) x

  50. 6th Nov 2015 / 4:05 pm

    Wow that is some bed – super king sized! We could do with one of those, Tyler is always climbing in and hogging the bed! x
    #twinklytuesday

    • 6th Nov 2015 / 7:33 pm

      Aah I LOVE it!!! One of the best things we ever bought :) xx

  51. 8th Nov 2015 / 8:07 pm

    Your boys make me smile so much :-) just gorgeous. I’m looking forward to seeing what you think after a month – the mattress looks so flimsy and bulks out so much. Amazing stuff xx

    • 10th Nov 2015 / 4:24 pm

      Me too — I couldn’t believe that a full size mattress was in that tiny box!! :) xx

  52. 8th Nov 2015 / 9:17 pm

    I love the idea of a superking, all that space, but we never know what size the bedroom will be in each manse, we daren’t! A bed has to have a reasonable chance of fitting!

    What a box! I hope the children enjoyed it :) Have lots of lovely sleeps

    • 10th Nov 2015 / 4:27 pm

      Yes — that’s a real consideration for you, isn’t it? We’ve always had to buy a house that definitely fits our lovely bed! I’s absolutely hate to be parted from it!

  53. 9th Nov 2015 / 7:55 pm

    Oh wow! What a great and huge mattress!! How lucky to be able to review it. It looks super comfy!! I love all those photos of you and beautiful family enjoying a family time in your big bed! What a lovely post! Thanks for sharing and hosting #TwinklyTuesday

  54. 11th Nov 2015 / 7:32 pm

    Love, love, love you video, especially the ending :) I’m just about to write up my review. We can’t get over how different the mattress is to our old one. It’s amazing!

    • 15th Nov 2015 / 8:05 pm

      Haha! Thanks so much!! The ending was a bit of a happy accident. Anything new and the cats/kids always have to come and scope it out!! Nice that I had my phone handy, to film them!!! :) Really looking forward to your review!

  55. Anna
    28th May 2016 / 1:52 pm

    You have shared great informative details. Thanks for this .

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.